Art event

Wednesday, October 2, 2013

Wednesday, October 2, 2013 - 14:32:00

Let there be light: Lewin installations in Conway

Colored discs, a laser chandelier at UCA and Simon Park are part of ArtsFest.

Continue reading »

Wednesday, September 11, 2013

Wednesday, September 11, 2013 - 11:18:00

Reception for the Third Floor Five

Reception for Little Rock artists at the South Arkansas Arts Center.

Continue reading »

Wednesday, August 14, 2013

Wednesday, August 14, 2013 - 11:38:00

Last day to sign up for flower workshop at Thea

With Tanarah Haynie of Tanarah Luxe Floral.

Continue reading »

Friday, August 9, 2013

Friday, August 9, 2013 - 13:09:00

Reminder: "Shades of Greatness" at Mosaic Templars

Works inspired by the Negro Baseball Leagues.

Continue reading »

Thursday, August 8, 2013

Thursday, August 8, 2013 - 16:15:00

TONIGHT AT THEA: FORSTMANN

Artist talk, special drinks, music by the Funk A Nites.

Continue reading »

Wednesday, August 7, 2013

Wednesday, August 7, 2013 - 13:15:00

Bentonville square, 2013

Who would have thunk it? From the land of Walmart — and now Crystal Bridges Museum of American Art — the opening of Yarnography event at the Pressroom coffee shop.

Continue reading »

Friday, August 2, 2013

Friday, August 2, 2013 - 16:24:00

Missed: A Cloar art event on wheels

Brooks Museum-sponsored bike tour of sites memorialized in artist's work.

Continue reading »

Saturday, July 20, 2013

Featured Videos

STAFF BLOGS: EAT ARKANSAS

The secrets of the Bar-B-Que Shack

Thursday, July 4, 2013

Thursday, July 4, 2013 - 10:40:00

Coming: Music at Stephano's, Heber Springs Art Walk

On Friday, July 5: Stephano's II (at B.A. Framer, 1813 N. Grant St.) will host Cuban group CruzWay starting at 7:30 p.m.

Continue reading »

Friday, June 28, 2013

Friday, June 28, 2013 - 11:24:00

Geo. Wash postscript: Reception tonight

Curt Viebranz and Joseph Ellis will be special guests at tonight's reception.

Continue reading »

Friday, May 17, 2013

Friday, May 17, 2013 - 13:19:00

Angela Davis Johnson at Gallery 360

Reception for artist is tonight.

Continue reading »

Friday, April 26, 2013

Friday, April 26, 2013 - 10:08:00

The Thea Arts Festival is tomorrow in Argenta.

Forty-eight artists, 12 musical groups, ballet, kids activities, street food ...

Continue reading »

Friday, February 22, 2013

Friday, February 22, 2013 - 10:51:23

The Great Gammel Giveaway

The playful artist is giving art to people who do good deeds through is Facebook page.

Continue reading »

Thursday, January 17, 2013

Thursday, January 17, 2013 - 10:26:42

3 Fridays @ FAC: Carole Katchen, Rena Wren & Co.

Katchen's talk: "What to do When Your Pastel Painting is a Disaster."

Continue reading »

Thursday, January 3, 2013

Thursday, January 3, 2013 - 15:16:12

Gallery 26: Open late for Shop 'n' Sip

Artwork in all media by a zillion artists.

Continue reading »

Friday, December 14, 2012

Friday, December 14, 2012 - 15:37:41

Boswell-Mourot glitzes on Saturday

"Holiday Show" benefits CAR.

Continue reading »

Monday, December 10, 2012

Monday, December 10, 2012 - 17:15:00

Wednesday night: Support the Zoo at Boswell-Mourot

“Great Escapes: Art by Animals of the Little Rock Zoo” annual auction.

Continue reading »

Friday, November 16, 2012

Friday, November 16, 2012 - 15:02:36

Soooooo much art: M2 Gallery Holiday Show

As if there weren't enough to do tonight, add M2Gallery's Holiday Art Show to the itinerary.

Continue reading »

Friday, November 16, 2012 - 13:47:57

Kevin Cole, a guided tour

Garbo Hearne will lead tours of the artist's three exhibits in Arkansas.

Continue reading »

Most Shared

Most Recent Comments

 

© 2014 Arkansas Times | 201 East Markham, Suite 200, Little Rock, AR 72201
Powered by Foundation