Heavy Metal

Thursday, July 4, 2013

Thursday, July 4, 2013 - 08:30:30

Friday To-Do: Minsk

Minsk performs at Downtown Music Hall Friday.

Continue reading »

Thursday, June 27, 2013

Thursday, June 27, 2013 - 10:01:36

Friday To-Do: Rwake

Rwake performs at Revolution Friday night.

Continue reading »

Wednesday, June 19, 2013

Wednesday, June 19, 2013 - 09:05:04

Thursday To-Do: The Body

The Body plays at White Water Tavern Thursday.

Continue reading »

Monday, May 13, 2013

Monday, May 13, 2013 - 09:05:00

Tuesday To-Do: Kvelertak

Kvelertak plays at Downtown Music Hall Tuesday.

Continue reading »

Tuesday, April 30, 2013

Tuesday, April 30, 2013 - 14:18:44

The Body releases 'Master, We Perish' EP, signs to Thrill Jockey

The Body recently signed to the Thrill Jockey record label.

Continue reading »

Friday, April 19, 2013

Friday, April 19, 2013 - 10:21:06

Sunday To-Do: GWAR

GWAR plays at Revolution Sunday night.

Continue reading »

Thursday, April 11, 2013

Thursday, April 11, 2013 - 11:12:00

Friday To-Do: Jim Dandy, Rwake, Pallbearer

Jim Dandy performs at White Water Tavern Friday.

Continue reading »

Friday, March 29, 2013

Friday, March 29, 2013 - 15:05:00

They're streaming a new track from The Body over at Pitchfork

The Body will release "Master, We Perish" April 30.

Continue reading »

Featured Videos

STAFF BLOGS: ARKANSAS BLOG

Today in Arkansas: They're Baaaack

Friday, March 8, 2013

Friday, March 8, 2013 - 14:50:30

Monday To-Do: Clutch

Clutch plays at Juanita's Monday.

Continue reading »

Thursday, January 24, 2013

Thursday, January 24, 2013 - 08:43:30

Friday-Sunday To-Do: Knuck Fest 2013

Living Sacrifice plays Saturday at Downtown Music Hall's Knuck Fest.

Continue reading »

Friday, December 21, 2012

Friday, December 21, 2012 - 14:26:01

Pallbearer's 'Sorrow & Extinction' lands on more best-of lists

Pallbearer's "Sorrow & Extinction" made several notable best-of lists.

Continue reading »

Thursday, December 6, 2012

Thursday, December 6, 2012 - 08:58:33

Friday To-Do: Pallbearer, Pinkish Black

Pinkish Black plays Downtown Music Hall Friday night.

Continue reading »

Friday, November 16, 2012

Friday, November 16, 2012 - 08:56:29

Saturday To-Do: Cannibal Corpse

Cannibal Corpse plays at Juanita's Saturday.

Continue reading »

Wednesday, October 31, 2012

Wednesday, October 31, 2012 - 11:27:11

Thursday: The Sword, Gypsyhawk, Eagle Claw

The Sword plays at Downtown Music Hall Thursday.

Continue reading »

Wednesday, September 26, 2012

Wednesday, September 26, 2012 - 09:47:15

Wednesday To-Do: Snakedriver

Snakedriver plays a record release show at White Water Tavern Wednesday.

Continue reading »

Thursday, September 13, 2012

Thursday, September 13, 2012 - 09:01:06

Friday To-Do: Saint Vitus, Yob, Rwake, Weedeater, Norska

Saint Vitus plays a huge metal show at Revolution Friday.

Continue reading »

Wednesday, August 29, 2012

Wednesday, August 29, 2012 - 15:47:50

Thursday-Sunday To-Do: Mutants of the Monster Fest II

Mutants of the Monster II kicks off Thursday at Downtown Music Hall.

Continue reading »

Wednesday, August 15, 2012

Wednesday, August 15, 2012 - 10:26:23

Wednesday To-Do: Iron Tongue, Pallbearer, Windhand

Windhand plays White Water Tavern Wednesday with Iron Tongue and Pallbearer.

Continue reading »

Thursday, July 26, 2012

Thursday, July 26, 2012 - 15:01:41

CVLT Nation posts mix from Pallbearer's Rowland

Pallbearer's Joseph D. Rowland recently made a mixtape for CVLT Nation.

Continue reading »

Thursday, July 19, 2012

Thursday, July 19, 2012 - 11:05:56

Saint Vitus to Little Rock

Hell yes!

Continue reading »

Most Shared

Most Recent Comments

 

© 2015 Arkansas Times | 201 East Markham, Suite 200, Little Rock, AR 72201
Powered by Foundation