Beebe appoints 15 | Arkansas Blog

Friday, February 19, 2010

Beebe appoints 15

Posted By on Fri, Feb 19, 2010 at 2:32 PM

Gov. Mike Beebe made 15 appointments today to several higher-tier state boards and commissions. The majority were reappointments, but some changes here and there, including at the Economic Development Commission.


LITTLE ROCK – Governor Mike Beebe today announced the following appointments to boards and commissions:
Dr. Jim Citty, Searcy, reappointed to the Arkansas State Medical Board.  Appointment expires December 31, 2015.
Rose Crane, Little Rock, to the Arkansas State Medical Board.  Appointment expires December 31, 2015.  Replaces Anne Britton.
Dr. Jim Gordon, Maumelle, reappointed to the Arkansas Commission on Law Enforcement Standards and Training. Appointment expires January 14, 2017.
Sheriff Bobby May, Forrest City, to the East Arkansas Community College Board of Trustees.  Appointment expires December 31, 2012.  Replaces Collie Walker.
Jim Shamburger, Bryant, reappointed to the State Parks, Recreation and Travel Commission.  Appointment expires January 14, 2016.
Jimmy Wallace, England, to the Parole Board.  Appointment expires January 14, 2017.  Replaces John Belken.
To the Arkansas Economic Development Commission:
Bruce Burrow, Jonesboro.  Reappointment.
Graham Catlett, Little Rock.  Replaces David Haak.
Gene Hill, Camden.  Replaces Dr. Ben Elrod.
Chester Koprovic, Fort Smith.  Reappointment.
Lee Webb, Jr., Fort Smith.  Replaces Bill Schwyhart.
These appointments expire January 14, 2014.
To the Arkansas Humanities Council:
Scott Emerson, Jonesboro.
Cindy Hale, De Queen.
Bettie Mahony, El Dorado.
Clark Trim, Maumelle.
These reappointments expire December 31, 2012.

Sign up for the Daily Update email


Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

More by Max Brantley

  • Where's the outrage?

    Am I the only person, apart from federal prosecutors, outraged about the criminal enterprise that inveigled itself into a privileged position as an Arkansas taxpayer-financed human services provider to the tune, today, of $43 million a year?
    • Jun 21, 2018
  • Where's the outrage?

    • Jun 21, 2018
  • Rutledge opponent hits her socializing with corporate interests

    Mike Lee, the Democratic candidate for attorney general, has criticized Attorney General Leslie Rutledge over recent reports of her participation at private meetings where corporate interests make big contributions to a political group she heads for access to state legal officers.
    • Jun 21, 2018
  • More »

Readers also liked…

Most Viewed

Most Recent Comments



© 2018 Arkansas Times | 201 East Markham, Suite 200, Little Rock, AR 72201
Powered by Foundation