Special justice | Arkansas Blog

Wednesday, April 28, 2010

Special justice

Posted By on Wed, Apr 28, 2010 at 10:36 AM

Gubernatorial appointments today include three special Supreme Court justices to replace disqualified justices on a couple of important pending cases.

Julie Greathouse and Clark Mason, both of Little Rock, will substitute for Justices Elana Wills and Donald Corbin on Baptist Health v. Dr. Bruce Murphy, the contentious case over Baptist's effort to deny practice privileges to physicians with ownership interests in competing private hospitals.

Jeff Priebe of North Little Rock will subsitute for Justice Wills on the murder conviction appeals of West Memphis Three defendants Jessie Misskelley, Jason Baldwin and Damien Echols.



Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

More by Max Brantley

Readers also liked…


Most Recent Comments


© 2019 Arkansas Times | 201 East Markham, Suite 200, Little Rock, AR 72201
Powered by Foundation