New House Democratic leadership | Arkansas Blog

Friday, June 18, 2010

New House Democratic leadership

Posted By on Fri, Jun 18, 2010 at 10:38 AM

The House Democratic Caucus elected new leaders today and outgoing Majority Leader Steve Harrelson provides the info. (Will the new leader blog, Twitter, etc.?)

Majority Leader: Linda Tyler of Conway

Majority Whip: Bubba Powers of Hope

Sec.: Charolette Wagner of Manila

Treas.: Barbara Nix of Benton

1st District Whip: Butch Wilkins of Jonesboro

2nd District Whip: Fred Allen of Little Rock

3rd District Whip: Greg Leding of Fayetteville

4th District Whip: Johnnie Roebuck of Arkadelphia

Tags: ,

Sign up for the Daily Update email

Comments (3)

Showing 1-3 of 3

Add a comment

Subscribe to this thread:
Showing 1-3 of 3

Add a comment

More by Max Brantley

Readers also liked…

  • Arkansas: Land of .......

    Welcome to Arkansas: Land of cowardly politicians, discriminatory laws, inhumane turkey drops and lots and lots of Trump voters.
    • Oct 8, 2016
  • LR Police Chief Buckner in running for Charleston, S.C. job

    KATV reports that Little Rock Police Chief Kenton Buckner is one of five finalists for the job of police chief in Charleston, S.C., and will be visit Charleston next week as part of the process.
    • Feb 2, 2018
  • Women's March planned in Arkansas to mark Trump inauguration

    Speaking of Donald Trump and in answer to a reader's question: There will be a women's march in Arkansas on Jan. 21, the day after inauguration, as well as the national march planned in Washington.
    • Dec 30, 2016

Most Viewed

Most Recent Comments



© 2018 Arkansas Times | 201 East Markham, Suite 200, Little Rock, AR 72201
Powered by Foundation