Wednesday's open line. And a call to and about arms | Arkansas Blog

Wednesday, October 7, 2015

Wednesday's open line. And a call to and about arms

Posted By on Wed, Oct 7, 2015 at 4:03 PM


Here's the open line and today's video roundup. Also:

* A CALL ABOUT ARMS: From Talking Points Memo is news that People magazine has published the name and contact information of every member of Congress to use to urge them to act to do something about gun violence. You can imagine the bum's rush callers will get in Arkansas congressional offices, where the only thing more godly than guns is the Keystone pipeline.

If knocking your head against stone-filled heads is your thing, here's what they published for Arkansas:

ARKANSAS
Sen. Tom Cotton
Phone: 202-224-2353
Email: Sen.Cotton@opencongress.org
Twitter: @SenTomCotton

Sen. John Boozman
Phone: 202-224-4843
Email: Sen.Boozman@opencongress.org
Twitter: @JohnBoozman

Rep. Bruce Westerman
Phone: 202-225-3772
Email: Rep.Westerman@opencongress.org
Twitter: @RepWesterman

Rep. French Hill
Phone: 202-225-2506
Email: Rep.Hill@opencongress.org
Twitter: @RepFrenchHill

Rep. Steve Womack
Phone: 202-225-4301
Email: Rep.Womack@opencongress.org
Twitter: @Rep_SteveWomack

Rep. Rick Crawford
Phone: 202-225-4076
Email: Rep.Crawford@opencongress.org
Twitter: @RepRickCrawford


Tags: , , , , ,

From the ArkTimes store

Favorite

Comments (42)

Showing 1-42 of 42

Add a comment

 
Subscribe to this thread:
Showing 1-42 of 42

Add a comment

More by Max Brantley

Readers also liked…

Most Shared

  • Industrial hemp pilot program coming soon to Arkansas

    One of the booths at this week's Ark-La-Tex Medical Cannabis Expo was hosted by the Arkansas Hemp Association, a trade group founded to promote and expand non-intoxicating industrial hemp as an agricultural crop in the state. AHA Vice President Jeremy Fisher said the first licenses to grow experimental plots of hemp in the state should be issued by the Arkansas State Plant Board next spring.

Most Recent Comments

Blogroll

 

© 2017 Arkansas Times | 201 East Markham, Suite 200, Little Rock, AR 72201
Powered by Foundation