12 counties named disaster areas | Arkansas Blog

Monday, December 28, 2015

12 counties named disaster areas

Posted By on Mon, Dec 28, 2015 at 4:18 PM

Gov. Hutchinson's office has declared Ouachita County, where a tornado caused damage in Bearden, and 11 other counties as disasters thanks to heavy flooding and storm damage. The other 11 are Benton, Calhoun, Carroll, Drew, Franklin, Logan, Madison, Perry, Polk, Searcy and Washington. 

According to the National Weather Service, a separate tornado touched down a couple of miles west of Hampton in Calhoun County this afternoon. Though neither Bradley nor Nevada counties are on the list, trees were also knocked down in Hermitage (Bradley) and six homes and three barns were destroyed in Willisville. 


Tags: ,



Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

More by Leslie Newell Peacock

Readers also liked…


  • Arkansas vs Ole Miss at War Memorial stadium in Little Rock, Saturday, Oct. 13, 2018. After leading for much of the game, Arkansas lost 37-33 when Ole Miss scored the game winning Touchdown with less that 2 minutes left. 
  • Margaret Clark Adventure Park
    New sculptures, preschoolers play area dedicated in Riverfront Park in Little Rock.

Most Recent Comments


© 2018 Arkansas Times | 201 East Markham, Suite 200, Little Rock, AR 72201
Powered by Foundation