Stream/download: Love Ghost | Rock Candy

Friday, November 20, 2009

Stream/download: Love Ghost

Posted By on Fri, Nov 20, 2009 at 5:00 PM


He's angling to be the most prolific man in Little Rock music. Jason Weinheimer's just unveiled Love Ghost, his new solo project. He recorded it in the fall with Will Boyd engineering and Tulsa's Eric Amdt on bass, New Orleans' pedal steel whiz Dave Easley, Green Day's Jeff Matika on guitar and the Boondogs' Dylan Turner on drums. Earlier this week, Weinheimer mastered it in New York, and today you can stream it for free or download it (in just about any format) for $8. Hey technology!

It'll come out in physical form on Max Recordings soon. Love Ghost debuts in Little Rock at White Water next Saturday, November 28.

I just started listening, but on first brush, it sounds awesomely pop-y. Digging Weinheimer and Matika's harmonies. And Easley's pedal steeling.

Disappointed, though, that Weinheimer didn't take my suggestion and call the album "Succubus" or better yet "Succubus?"

Sign up for the Daily Update email


Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

More by Lindsey Millar

  • The Dark Money Edition

    The coming primary and judicial elections, especially the dark money flowing into a race for an Arkansas Supreme Court position; also Leslie Rutledge and the ballot initiative process and the Razorbacks and War Memorial.
    • May 18, 2018
  • The Leslie Rutledge Sovereign Immunity Trap Edition

    The Democratic primary for the 2nd Congressional District, sovereign immunity and Leslie Rutledge and the Little Rock mayoral race — all covered on this week's podcast.
    • May 11, 2018
  • Samantha's again wins the Arkansas Times Second Annual Margarita Fest

    Congratulations to Samantha's Tap Room & Wood Grill for winning the Arkansas Times Second Annual Margarita Festival presented by Don Julio Tequila last night. The Pizzeria was the runner-up. Thanks to the 600 people who came out to the sold-out event, proceeds of which benefited the Downtown Partnership.
    • May 11, 2018
  • More »

Readers also liked…

  • Coming Monday: Little Rock Black Restaurant Week

    MoTown Monday is Ceci's Chicken and Waffles. Tasty Tuesday is Sims BBQ and Brewster's Soul Food Cafe. Wing Wednesday is Chicken King and Chicken Wangs. Soul Food Thursday is Lindsey's BBQ and Hospitality House and Food Truck Festival Friday is @station801. It's the first Black Restaurant Week.
    • Mar 8, 2017
  • New music from Isaac Alexander

    New music from Isaac Alexander.
    • Jul 14, 2017
  • No Small Talk Ep. 8: Katy Henriksen, Springs Arts preview

    A packed episode this week of "No Small Talk": a chat with Katy Henriksen, from Of Note on KUAF; Stephanie Smittle breaks down the Spring Arts issue; and we finish up with just a tiny bit of Oscar chatter.
    • Mar 9, 2018

Most Recent Comments


© 2018 Arkansas Times | 201 East Markham, Suite 200, Little Rock, AR 72201
Powered by Foundation