Delta winners: Moorhead, Bailin, Anderson-Staley | Rock Candy

Friday, January 6, 2012

Delta winners: Moorhead, Bailin, Anderson-Staley

Posted By on Fri, Jan 6, 2012 at 1:12 PM

And the winners of the 54th "Delta Exhibition" opening Jan. 27 at the Arkansas Arts Center are: Grand Award to Rod Moorhead of Oxford, Miss. ("9 Zen Nuns"); Delta Awards to David Bailin of Little Rock ("Cars") and Keliy Anderson-Staley of Russellville ("Helen"), and honorable mentions to David Bogus (Laredo, Texas), Marian Doville (Fort Smith), Stephen Harris (Memphis), Dixie Knight (Little Rock), Benjamin Krain (Maumelle), Zeek Taylor (Eureka Springs), John Willer (Eureka Springs) and Kat Wilson (Fayetteville).

The exhibition will feature 54 works by 50 artists. Tom Butler, executive director of the Columbus Museum in Columbus, Ga., was juror, working through 900 entries by 427 artists. Thirty of the selected artists are Arkansans.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Sign up for the Daily Update email


Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

More by Leslie Newell Peacock

  • Philip Mann to leave symphony after 2018-19 season

    The Arkansas Symphony Orchestra announced in a press release today that the next season of the symphony will be Maestro Philip Mann's last. The ASO will give Mann the title of "Music Director Laureate" and hopes that "Mann will be able to continue his highly successful relationship with the ASO as he grows his international conducting presence and broadens his role within classical music."
    • May 24, 2018
  • 'The Beyond,' works by O'Keeffe and others, to open at Crystal Bridges

    Crystal Bridges Museum of American Art goes above and into "The Beyond" with an exhibition of 36 works by Georgia O'Keeffe spanning her career and works by contemporary artists whose sensibilities hearken to O'Keeffe's. The show opens Saturday, May 26.
    • May 24, 2018
  • The Delta Exhibition opens at the Arts Center

    Plus, much more.
    • May 24, 2018
  • More »

Readers also liked…

  • Coming Monday: Little Rock Black Restaurant Week

    MoTown Monday is Ceci's Chicken and Waffles. Tasty Tuesday is Sims BBQ and Brewster's Soul Food Cafe. Wing Wednesday is Chicken King and Chicken Wangs. Soul Food Thursday is Lindsey's BBQ and Hospitality House and Food Truck Festival Friday is @station801. It's the first Black Restaurant Week.
    • Mar 8, 2017
  • New music from Isaac Alexander

    New music from Isaac Alexander.
    • Jul 14, 2017
  • No Small Talk Ep. 8: Katy Henriksen, Springs Arts preview

    A packed episode this week of "No Small Talk": a chat with Katy Henriksen, from Of Note on KUAF; Stephanie Smittle breaks down the Spring Arts issue; and we finish up with just a tiny bit of Oscar chatter.
    • Mar 9, 2018

Most Recent Comments


© 2018 Arkansas Times | 201 East Markham, Suite 200, Little Rock, AR 72201
Powered by Foundation