Guest Mix: Pepperboy | Rock Candy

Monday, September 29, 2014

Guest Mix: Pepperboy

Posted By on Mon, Sep 29, 2014 at 12:49 PM

click to enlarge pepperboy2.jpg

Here's a collection of 9 records that's really had and effect on my career. These records have touched me in many ways ... some are very personal and even disturbing at times when I hear them, because of certain situations I been through where those records were playing in the background. I'm proud to share this 9 track soundtrack with Arkansas Times because these records mean so much to me and I hope you enjoy!!!

1. Master P - "Neverending Game" 
2. 5th Ward Boyz - "Your Life" 
3. EZSD - "Puttin In Work" 
4. 50 Cent - "Crime Wave"
5. Hot Boys - "Get It How U Live"
6. Phil Collins - "In The Air Tonight" 
7. Gerard McMann - "Cry Little Sister"
8. UGK - "Diamonds & Wood"
9. King George - "Life of a Kingpin"

Follow Pepperboy on Twitter and listen to his music at Bandcamp

Tags: , , , ,

Sign up for the Daily Update email


Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

Readers also liked…

  • Coming Monday: Little Rock Black Restaurant Week

    MoTown Monday is Ceci's Chicken and Waffles. Tasty Tuesday is Sims BBQ and Brewster's Soul Food Cafe. Wing Wednesday is Chicken King and Chicken Wangs. Soul Food Thursday is Lindsey's BBQ and Hospitality House and Food Truck Festival Friday is @station801. It's the first Black Restaurant Week.
    • Mar 8, 2017
  • New music from Isaac Alexander

    New music from Isaac Alexander.
    • Jul 14, 2017
  • No Small Talk Ep. 8: Katy Henriksen, Springs Arts preview

    A packed episode this week of "No Small Talk": a chat with Katy Henriksen, from Of Note on KUAF; Stephanie Smittle breaks down the Spring Arts issue; and we finish up with just a tiny bit of Oscar chatter.
    • Mar 9, 2018

© 2018 Arkansas Times | 201 East Markham, Suite 200, Little Rock, AR 72201
Powered by Foundation