'Little Miss Sunshine' takes top Indy Spirit Award | The Moviegoer

Sunday, February 25, 2007

'Little Miss Sunshine' takes top Indy Spirit Award

Posted By on Sun, Feb 25, 2007 at 9:34 AM

"Little Miss Sunshine" was given top prize at the Independent Spirit Awards yesterday.  Jonathan Dayton and Valerie Faris, who directed the off-beat comedy, won best director.  Screenwriter Michael Arndt was honored with the best first screenplay trophy.  Alan Arkin took home the best male supporting actor award.

Ryan Gosling and Shareeka Epps, both of "Half Nelson" won best male and female lead actor awards.  Frances McDormand performance in "Friends with Money" won for best female supporting actor.  Jason Reitman's script "Thank You for Smoking" won best screenplay.

Here's the full release.



Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

More by BSR

  • Weekend Moviegoing

    "Sunshine Cleaning," "Wendy and Lucy."  And this is fantastic.
    • Mar 27, 2009
  • Checking the Queue

    Thanks to Philip Martin for a shout-out in his Friday MovieStyle column.  I haven't posted my Netflix queue in a while, so here it is.Frozen River; Miracle at St. Anna; Hellboy II: The Golden Army; Happy-Go-Lucky; and Cadillac Records - - all 2008 releases that I missed.
    • Mar 14, 2009
  • That Time of Year

    It's the slowest for movies. "Watchmen," the much anticipated film adapted from, arguably, the greatest graphic novel of all time, has stirred the emotions of critics.
    • Mar 11, 2009
  • More »

© 2018 Arkansas Times | 201 East Markham, Suite 200, Little Rock, AR 72201
Powered by Foundation