Hard edges

Hard edges

June 22, 2017
The 59th Delta provokes thoughts about why we love our unnatural lawns, and what is real, anyway? /more/

Read a book

June 15, 2017
Summer recommendations from a few voracious readers. /more/

On the 'Vagical Mystery Tour'

June 8, 2017
'The Daily Show' writer Lizz Winstead is showing up for repro rights. /more/

David Bailin's 'Erasings' capture the undulation of memory

May 25, 2017
It's on exhibit through May 27 at Boswell Mourot Fine Art. /more/

John Burnette's debut album casts a wide net

May 18, 2017
He plays South on Main May 24. /more/

A Q&A with Bob Dorough

May 11, 2017
In advance of the Arkansas native's May 19 concert at Ron Robinson. /more/

Talking violins, multiple myeloma and birdsong with Michael Fine

May 4, 2017
The Arkansas Symphony Orchestra premieres his double violin concerto May 4. /more/

Cool blue

April 27, 2017
A Q&A with author Katie Kitamura. /more/

Archives

Most Commented On

  • Summer hopes

    Bret Bielema is not, regardless of your possible venom toward him or the catastrophic way the 2016 season wrapped, going anywhere.
    • Jun 22, 2017
  • On the 'Vagical Mystery Tour'

    'The Daily Show' writer Lizz Winstead is showing up for repro rights.
    • Jun 8, 2017
  • More »

Popular Events

  • Salsa night at Club 27! @ Club 27

    • Fri., June 23, 9 p.m., Tue., June 27, 7:30 p.m., Fri., June 30, 9 p.m., Tue., July 4, 7:30 p.m., Fri., July 7, 9 p.m., Tue., July 11, 7:30 p.m., Fri., July 14, 9 p.m., Tue., July 18, 7:30 p.m., Fri., July 21, 9 p.m., Tue., July 25, 7:30 p.m., Fri., July 28, 9 p.m., Tue., Aug. 1, 7:30 p.m., Fri., Aug. 4, 9 p.m., Tue., Aug. 8, 7:30 p.m., Fri., Aug. 11, 9 p.m., Tue., Aug. 15, 7:30 p.m., Fri., Aug. 18, 9 p.m., Tue., Aug. 22, 7:30 p.m., Fri., Aug. 25, 9 p.m., Tue., Aug. 29, 7:30 p.m., Fri., Sept. 1, 9 p.m. and Tue., Sept. 5, 7:30 p.m. $8
  • XXIX Prime @ Hearne Fine Art

    • Through Aug. 5, 10 a.m.-5:30 p.m.
  • Nevermind @ Stickyz Rock 'n' Roll Chicken Shack

    • Sat., May 21, 9 p.m. $10

Event Calendar

« »

June

S M T W T F S
  1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
 

© 2017 Arkansas Times | 201 East Markham, Suite 200, Little Rock, AR 72201
Powered by Foundation