A&E Feature

Hard edges

June 22, 2017
The 59th Delta provokes thoughts about why we love our unnatural lawns, and what is real, anyway? /more/

Read a book

June 15, 2017
Summer recommendations from a few voracious readers. /more/

To-Do List

Joo Won Kang at Wildwood

June 21, 2017
Also, Esme Patterson, Little Rock Vegan Festival, Crystal Mercer, Ben Lee, Opera in the Ozarks, Sammy Kershaw and more /more/

Movie Reviews

Vroom (again)

June 22, 2017
Pixar's 'Cars 3' gets a few things right. /more/

Blood, smoke and violins

June 15, 2017
'It Comes at Night' haunts. /more/

Pearls About Swine

Summer hopes

June 22, 2017
Bret Bielema is not, regardless of your possible venom toward him or the catastrophic way the 2016 season wrapped, going anywhere. /more/

Archives

Rock Candy

Guns 'N' Roses launches SiriusXM channel

Guns 'N' Roses fans anticipating the band's arrival at War Memorial Stadium with Sturgill Simpson August 5th can tune in to the GNR-centric Sirius XM station for a pre-show primer.

Kirsten Johnson's documentary memoir screens at Riverdale tonight

"Cameraperson," cinematographer Kirsten Johnson's documentary memoir, screens tonight at part of the Arkansas Times Film Series.

'Here in Body': Birdcloud subverts and transcends convention

Birdcloud plays Stickyz Rock 'n' Roll Chicken Shack Tuesday, June 20 with fellow Nashville band Thelma and the Sleaze, 8 p.m., $10-$12. The duo talked with us from the road ahead of that performance.

Popular Events

  • Run For A Child’s Hunger 10K/5K/1 Mile @ Pinnacle Hills Promenade

    • Mon., Sept. 4, 7:30 a.m. $15-$35
    • Buy Tickets
  • CHERRY STREET FAIR @ Downtown Helena

    • Sat., July 8, 5-8 p.m. Free
  • Salsa night at Club 27! @ Club 27

    • Tue., June 27, 7:30 p.m., Fri., June 30, 9 p.m., Tue., July 4, 7:30 p.m., Fri., July 7, 9 p.m., Tue., July 11, 7:30 p.m., Fri., July 14, 9 p.m., Tue., July 18, 7:30 p.m., Fri., July 21, 9 p.m., Tue., July 25, 7:30 p.m., Fri., July 28, 9 p.m., Tue., Aug. 1, 7:30 p.m., Fri., Aug. 4, 9 p.m., Tue., Aug. 8, 7:30 p.m., Fri., Aug. 11, 9 p.m., Tue., Aug. 15, 7:30 p.m., Fri., Aug. 18, 9 p.m., Tue., Aug. 22, 7:30 p.m., Fri., Aug. 25, 9 p.m., Tue., Aug. 29, 7:30 p.m., Fri., Sept. 1, 9 p.m. and Tue., Sept. 5, 7:30 p.m. $8

Event Calendar

« »

June

S M T W T F S
  1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
 

© 2017 Arkansas Times | 201 East Markham, Suite 200, Little Rock, AR 72201
Powered by Foundation